Killing time in small town Alabama

Tree Houses I: Stevenson, Alabama: May 21, 2012

Dewy morning spiderwebs in front of a hay field

Tree Houses I

Out walking particularly early the other morning & caught all of these dewy spiderwebs strung through the brush.  I had to run back for my camera, because as much as I hate spiders it was beautiful.  Thank goodness for zoom!

I edited this photo a great deal, so much I don’t even know what all I did.  Picasa has added two new tabs of advanced features, so I tried several out & cancelled most of them.  I was trying to bring out the top part of the web, but it was lost to the sky whatever I did.  There were better pictures of the webs, but for some reason I liked this picture best overall.  I like the way it turned out, even if the web didn’t come 0ut the way I wanted it to.  I’ll be posting several more of these.

One response

  1. Rayburn C Hall

    The spider web picture is perfect. I can imagine that the top part would look like that against the background.

    May 24, 2012 at 8:32 am

Leave a Reply

