Killing time in small town Alabama

Tree Houses IV: Stevenson, Alabama: May 22, 2012

spiderweb hanging in front of a barbwire fenceTree Houses IV

Last of the spiderwebs, for posting anyway.  I took lots of them, but most of the others are attempts to capture rows of webs that just don’t read well.

The web is hard to see again, but the center is very visible.  I like that, plus the barbwire fence in the background.  I touched up the light in this & added a touch of soft focus on the web.  I wanted to push the focus to the web without losing the background.  Not entirely sure it was successful, but I still like the pic & the web is there.  The subtlety works though.  I really like this picture.

Leave a Reply

