Killing time in small town Alabama

Backside of the Street: Stevenson, Alabama: June 18, 2012

Backside of the some burned out, overgrown buildings in downtown Stevenson, Alabama.Backside of the Street

I’ve been doing a lot of nature & park pics lately, so I decided to do all pics around town this week.

This is the backside of a building downtown.  You can see it’s been burned out & let go.  I had walked through back there before but never paid any attention to it.  I knew there were apartments above the shops with steps from the sidewalk, but had never seen the back staircases.  I kind of wanted to go up there, but the stairway was rather narrow, plus the whole burned out, let go, & overgrown thing scared me.

It was taken with my Canon & I edited a little fixing the lighting & warming up the color.

Leave a Reply

