Killing time in small town Alabama

Mannequins: Scottsboro, Alabama: June 21, 2010

A couple of mannequin display busts in a thrift store.Mannequins

I didn’t make a note about where this was, but I’m sure it was Unclaimed Baggage in Scottsboro (they have Hoggle!).  I thought this pic was interesting, even if I guess it is a bit of a departure from most of my small town & nature pics.  Side note, I grew up watching Star Trek with my dad & can remember so clearly my excitement when the first Star Trek movie was coming on television.  These remind me of the bald lady in that movie, Ilia, especially the one in the back.  The front one looks disdainful.  I’m pretty sure she thinks she’s better than me.

Taken with my Canon & edited slightly for lighting & warmth.

Leave a Reply

