Killing time in small town Alabama

Blue Bridge: South Pittsburg, Tennessee: March 15, 2012

Looking down the road at a blue bridge against a darkening cloudy sky.Blue Bridge

This bridge crosses the Tennessee River.  I tried to find a name for it, because in all my years I have never heard it called anything but “that bridge”.  I even looked online & all I can find is South Pittsburg Bridge.  When I was a kid & we had to go over this, my aunt always covered her eyes because she thought it was one of those bridges that opened & it scared her.

I cropped this one, & it was taken with my Samsung (because I was driving).

Leave a Reply

